Question: Who Is The CM Of Jammu Kashmir Now?

What is the full name of RK Mathur?

Radha Krishna MathurFormer bureaucrat Radha Krishna Mathur was sworn-in on Thursday as the first Lieutenant Governor of the strategically located Union Territory of Ladakh, which came into existence after the bifurcation of Jammu and Kashmir..

Who is the Chief Minister of Ladakh in 2020?

Jamyang Tsering Namgyal (born 4 August 1985) is an Indian politician and Member of Parliament from Ladakh, India’s largest parliamentary seat geographically. Namgyal was elected, on 9 November 2018, to be the youngest and 8th Chief Executive Councillor (CEC) of Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh.

Who is the governor of J and K and Ladakh?

List of lieutenant governors of Jammu and KashmirLieutenant Governor of Jammu and KashmirIncumbent Manoj Sinha since 7 August 2020StyleThe Honourable His ExcellencyResidenceRaj Bhavan, Jammu (winter) Raj Bhavan, Srinagar (summer)AppointerPresident of India4 more rows

Who is the first citizen of India?

The president is referred to as the first citizen of India. Although vested with these powers by the Constitution of India, the position is largely a ceremonial one and executive powers are de facto exercised by the prime minister.

Who is the 3 times prime minister of India?

Prime Ministers of India#Prime MinisterAge at beginning of (first) term1Jawaharlal Nehru57 years, 274 days2Lal Bahadur Shastri59 years, 251 days3Indira Gandhi48 years, 66 days4Morarji Desai81 years, 24 days10 more rows

Who is the present governor of Jammu and Kashmir 2020?

The President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed Manoj Sinha as the Lieutenant Governor of Jammu and Kashmir. The President accepted the resignation of Girish Chandra Murmu as Lieutenant Governor of Jammu and Kashmir.

Who was the chief minister of India now?

Chief MinistersStateChief MinisterKarnatakaSri B. S. YediyurappaKeralaShri Pinarayi VijayanMadhya PradeshShri Shivraj Singh ChouhanMaharashtraShri Uddhav Thackeray26 more rows

Who is the first governor of Ladakh?

Lieutenant Governors of LadakhS. No.Name1Radha Krishna Mathur

How is CM elected in India?

The chief minister is elected through a majority in the state legislative assembly. This is procedurally established by the vote of confidence in the legislative assembly, as suggested by the governor of the state who is the appointing authority. … The chief minister shall hold office during the pleasure of the governor.

Who is the first prime minister of Jammu and Kashmir?

On 15 October 1947, Mahajan was appointed the Prime Minister of Jammu & Kashmir and played a role in the accession of the state to India. Jammu & Kashmir acceded to India in October 1947 and Mahajan thusbecame the 1st Prime Minister of the Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir, serving in that post until 5 March 1948.

Who is Ladakh governor?

Who’s WhoNameDesignationEmailRadha Krishna MathurHon’ble Lieutenant GovernorUmang Narula, IASAdvisor to Hon’ble Lt. GovernorRigzin Samphel, IASCommissioner SecretarySaugat Biswas, IASDivisional Commissioner Ladakhladakhdivcom[at]gmail[dot]com